Code for HTML drop down menu of all timezones

Here is a list of all timezones in the form of a HTML drop down that you can use in your projects:

        <select name="timezone">
		<option value="-12" >(GMT -12:00) Eniwetok, Kwajalein</option>
                <option value="-11" >(GMT -11:00) Midway Island, Samoa</option>
                <option value="-10" >(GMT -10:00) Hawaii</option>
                <option value="-9"  >(GMT -9:00) Alaska</option>
                <option value="-8"  >(GMT -8:00) Pacific Time (US &amp; Canada)</option>
                <option value="-7"  >(GMT -7:00) Mountain Time (US &amp; Canada)</option>
                <option value="-6"  >(GMT -6:00) Central Time (US &amp; Canada), Mexico City</option>
                <option value="-5"  >(GMT -5:00) Eastern Time (US &amp; Canada), Bogota, Lima</option>
                <option value="-4.5">(GMT -4:30) Caracas</option>
                <option value="-4"  >(GMT -4:00) Atlantic Time (Canada), La Paz, Santiago</option>
                <option value="-3.5">(GMT -3:30) Newfoundland</option>
                <option value="-3"  >(GMT -3:00) Brazil, Buenos Aires, Georgetown</option>
                <option value="-2"  >(GMT -2:00) Mid-Atlantic</option>
                <option value="-1"  >(GMT -1:00 hour) Azores, Cape Verde Islands</option>
                <option value="0"  selected="selected">(GMT) Western Europe Time, London, Lisbon, Casablanca, Greenwich</option>
                <option value="1"   >(GMT +1:00 hour) Brussels, Copenhagen, Madrid, Paris</option>
                <option value="2"   >(GMT +2:00) Kaliningrad, South Africa, Cairo</option>
                <option value="3"   >(GMT +3:00) Baghdad, Riyadh, Moscow, St. Petersburg</option>
                <option value="3.5" >(GMT +3:30) Tehran</option>
                <option value="4"   >(GMT +4:00) Abu Dhabi, Muscat, Yerevan, Baku, Tbilisi</option>
                <option value="4.5" >(GMT +4:30) Kabul</option>
                <option value="5"   >(GMT +5:00) Ekaterinburg, Islamabad, Karachi, Tashkent</option>
                <option value="5.5" >(GMT +5:30) Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai, New Delhi</option>
                <option value="5.75">(GMT +5:45) Kathmandu</option>
                <option value="6"   >(GMT +6:00) Almaty, Dhaka, Colombo</option>
                <option value="6.5" >(GMT +6:30) Yangon, Cocos Islands</option>
                <option value="7"   >(GMT +7:00) Bangkok, Hanoi, Jakarta</option>
                <option value="8"   >(GMT +8:00) Beijing, Perth, Singapore, Hong Kong</option>
                <option value="9"   >(GMT +9:00) Tokyo, Seoul, Osaka, Sapporo, Yakutsk</option>
                <option value="9.5" >(GMT +9:30) Adelaide, Darwin</option>
                <option value="10"  >(GMT +10:00) Eastern Australia, Guam, Vladivostok</option>
                <option value="11"  >(GMT +11:00) Magadan, Solomon Islands, New Caledonia</option>
                <option value="12"  >(GMT +12:00) Auckland, Wellington, Fiji, Kamchatka</option>

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

2020 All rights reserved | Powered by WordPress
Back to top
Theme by